August 9, 2022

Crypto Engine is a crypto trading tool for investing in the crypto market with an %88 average win rate on trades and is the #1 trading software for crypto traders from all around the globe in 2022. Try it For FREE Today. 


This report is for those that are now accustomed to sharing their Netflix passwords with their outer family members or friends. It now becomes a common practice for people that they share their Netflix passwords with others. This means that a single person is now helping three more people in gaining access to the streaming content provided by the platform.

As per the latest reports, Netflix is currently working on developing a new feature in regards to password sharing. Once fully developed and operational, the feature will be able to help Netflix in carrying out a crackdown against password sharing.

It has been revealed that Netflix has been sending alerts and notifications to the users that have Netflix accounts. It is asking them if they are the authorized to watch the content through Netflix and verify their accounts.

The platform is sending out the notifications with intimations that if they wish to keep viewing the content then they need to verify the accounts.

With this feature, the platform will be able to confirm whether the users on the Netflix platform are actually authorized to do it or not. The spokesperson at Netflix clarified that the Netflix policy strictly suggests that the users can share their passwords with their family members. Otherwise, they can do it if they are from within the households.

The feature will now work in such a manner that when one of the profile holders tries accessing it, they will either receive an email from them or a text message. Whatever the mode of communication, the users will be asked to verify the account.

At this point, the users have the option of wither verifying their account there and then or they can do it later. If they choose to do it later, then the notification pops up again on their profile, asking them to verify the account.

However, if the users fail to verify their account after a certain amount of time, then they are taken as an unauthorized user of the profile. That is when they will be asked to set up a new account on the Netflix platform and continue with the registration process.

For those who are now fearing that they will have to drop the profiles of their friends, they do not have to worry. The feature is currently in the testing mode and will only be rolled out to the users that are using the TV application for Netflix.

It seems that Netflix is now making sure that they are able to generate as much as user-base as possible. In the last month, it was revealed by Netflix that the total user-base it currently has from all regions is over 200 million.


trade now

Altcoin Directory is not responsible for the content, accuracy, quality, advertising, products or any other content posted on the site. Some of the content on this site (namely Branded Content Posts) is paid content that is not written by our authors and the views expressed do not reflect the views of this website. Any disputes you may have with brands or companies mentioned in our content will need to be taken care of directly with the specific brands and companies. The responsibility of our readers who may click links in our content and ultimately sign up for that product or service is their own. Cryptocurrencies, NFTs and Crypto Tokens are all a high-risk asset, investing in them can lead to losses. Readers should do their own research before taking any action.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Only $250 and you're Rich - Simple way to make $1,372/Day Learn More
Skip to content